Speed Interviews

Monthly Junior Recruitment Accelerators for 16-24 year olds to have speed-interviews with various companies in the entertainment space.


 

Next Junior Recruitment Accelerators:
DATES:
  Friday 14th October 2011 - GENERAL
  Friday 4th November 2011 - EVENTS

  Tuesday 15th November 2011 - VIDEO
  Friday 30th March 2012 : VIDEO
  Wednesday 5th September 2012 : VIDEO

TIME: 6:30-9pm

AREAS
  EVENTS - talent co-ordinating, event co-ordinating
  VIDEO - filming, producing, editing
  WRITING - editorial, blogging, journalism
  MARKETING - pr, digital marketing, social networking
  AUDIO - music production, engineering
 
JUNIORS
Jump Off TV Studios are holding monthly junior recruitment accelerators for 16 to 24 year olds wanting to get into the urban entertainment space in London.

Only 20 juniors will be selected for each session to be interviewed ‘speed date’ style for 3 minutes with companies at the Jump Off TV Studios in Kings Cross, London.

INTERVIEWEES/BOSSES will be from:
ACME Films - http://acmetv.co.uk
Binghi's Boutique - http://www.binghisboutique.com
Breakin' Convention - http://breakinconvention.com
Charlie Sloth - http://bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00x2ymq
Channel AKA - http://www.channelaka.tv
Choice FM - http://choice-fm.co.uk
Face4Music - http://face4music.info
Flavour Mag - http://flavourmag.co.uk
Grime Daily - http://grimedaily.com
Island Records - http://islandrecords.co.uk
I Luv Live - http://iluvlive.co.uk
Jump Off TV - http://jumpoff.tv
LinkUp TV - http://linkuptv.co.uk
Manny Norté - http://mannynorte.com
Midnight Madness - http://midnight-madness.com
MTV - http://mtv.co.uk/thewrapup
Music Connex - http://musicconnex.co.uk
Soul Culture - http://soulculture.co.uk
Sunday Show - http://sundayshowtv.com
UK Rap - http://ukrap.tv/
XYZee - http://www.xyzee-music.co.uk

Are Internships Worth It?

The objective is that you impress 1 or more ‘boss’ and they then offer you a trial or placement. It's a good idea to make sure you know about the companies you think you'd like to work at. It will save you a lot of embarrassing moments.




EMPLOYERS

We’re holding monthly Junior Recruitment Accelerators in the lounge at Jump Off TV Studios for 16-24yr olds who are keen to break into the entertainment space. The aim is to introduce a fresh group of 20 juniors to a select few industry professionals who have the opportunity to offer the right candidate a trainee position.

You will spend 3 minutes with each candidate on the night. If you are interested in speaking further with any of the individuals, we’ll give you their contact details and the rest is up to you. It's a good idea to have a few key questions ready to ask.

The juniors have to be aged between 16-24 and live in London. We don’t care about their level of education, previous employment or history, just that they have a passion for entertainment.

If you are in a position to offer juniors trials or experience that could possibly lead to paid work and are interested in interviewing, please email:
info@jumpoff.tv

Followers

Active Shows

  • Dance Madness
  • The Next 48 Hours
  • The Jump Off
  • Twerking Championships
  • The Friday Hip Hop Report